Memorial Day 2024 1-Pitch Tournament / Results

General Discussion of Softball Tournaments
Post Reply
User avatar
Posts: 3491
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 7:56 am

Memorial Day 2024 1-Pitch Tournament / Results

Post by sixofdiamonds »

The Memorial Day 1-Pitch Tournament for 2024 was another gem. The weather was good and the softball even better. I want to personally thank Curt Henmsan and Billy Brancato for getting the ball field ready. Scorekeeper extraordinaire Fern Feinberg kept the tourney moving while league statistician extraordinaire Steph Thrasher compiled the tourney stats on her laptop. I could have posted the finished stats last night, within an hour of the tournament end, but I just didn't have the juice so it had to wait until now.

Team #8, produced and directed by rookie managers Julie Cherubini and Harrison Leal, ran the table to the championship game. Low scoring and leading 6-3 going into the top half of the 7th, they couldn't put the game away as the Richards/Nonemacher tandem came back to take a 7-6 lead. However, in the bottom half of the 7th, Cherubini/Leal worked the bases loaded and Rhiannon Keppley drew the walk-off walk to end the game.

Congrats to Team 8 and Team 6 on their fine performances.

Team 8
Julie Cherubini
Harrison Leal
Trey Cuozzo
Brittany Ullman
Dan Vescovi
CJ Motts
Rhiannon Keppley
John Aiken
Roc Akers
Dave Shannon
Michael Oakes
Mike Hensman
Josh Owens

Team 6
Sean Nonemacher
Jamie Richards
Tom Koelzer
Jason McLaughlin
John Erb
Krysta Koelzer
Madison Rckard
Ryan Hensman
Scott Flaherty
Curt Hensman
Gene Walczak
Joe Carney
Josh Reed
Post Reply

Return to “Softball Tournaments”